MBRC TO VOTE ON TUESDAY

Town Planners Support Kindred Proposal – ACTION NEEDED

This Tuesday, at Council’s General meeting, the Town Planning Department of MBRC will be recommending to Councillors to vote in favour of Kindred Development’s Plans for Newport Marina.

This is despite Town Planning Reports pointing out every contravention of the zoning and building codes governing the site.

This is despite 676 residents lodging submissions opposing the application.

The Town Planning Department offers no good reason for approving this proposal.

It also does not mention that of the 800 odd submissions received, 676 opposed the application!!!!

In the next 42 hours we will need to do everything we can to send a strong message o our Councillors who will be voting on this!!!! You can find their contact details at the end of this report.

 Please email them NOW to urge them to vote NO.

We need as many people as possible to attend the Council meeting on Tuesday to show our Councillors our opposition and encourage them to vote NO. 

The meeting information is:

Time: 10.30am

Address:   Strathpine Chambers of MBRC

220 Gympie Road,

Strathpine

 MBRC COUNCILLOR CONTACT DETAILS

Councillor Brooke Savige – Division 1 Brooke.Savige@moretonbay.qld.gov.au

Councillor Peter Flannery – Division 2 Peter.Flannery@moretonbay.qld.gov.au

Councillor Adam Hain- Division 3 Adam.Hain @moretonbay.qld.gov.au

Councillor Julie Greer – Division 4 Julie.Greer@moretonbay.qld.gov.au                

Councillor James Houghton- Division5 James.Houghton@moretonbay.qld.gov.au

Councillor Koliana Winchester – Division 6 Koliana.Winchester@moretonbay.qld.gov.au

Councillor Denise Sims – Division 7 Denise.Sims@moretonbay.qld.gov.au

 Councillor Mick Gillam- Division 8 Mick.Gillam@moretonbay.qld.gov.au     

Councillor Mike Charlton- Division 9 Mike.Charlton@moretonbay.qld.gov.au   

Councillor Matthew Constance – Division 10 Matt.Constance@moretonbay.qld.gov.au

Councillor Darren Grimwade- Division 11 Darren.Grimwade@moretonbay.qld.gov.au

Councillor Allan Sutherland – Mayor mayor@moretonbay.qld.gov.au     

FEDERAL Luke Howarth luke.howarth.mp@aph.gov.au    

STATE Yvette D’Ath redcliffe@parliament.qld.giv.au

You can read the Town Planning recommendation on page 24 of the council agenda

Council Recommendation

     https://www.moretonbay.qld.gov.au/files/assets/public/council/meetings/2019/gm20190813-agenda.pdf?fbclid=IwAR0RdFJ39EWzoOK3c8I55wMoF3uTcwA3v21cJFWihowqJ2Z5R0AEF0e75CY#page24